Decatur Chamber of Commerce
Loading

Be a Part of It

Decatur Chamber of Commerce Events Calendar

Christmas Open House & Home Tours

Saturday, December 2, 2017, 1:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Sponsored by Adams County Historical Society - Tickets are $10, available at Decatur Chamber Office, Ritter's Flowers & Yvonne Maries Antiques Mall. There are 8 houses on the tour: Museum, 420 W Monroe St; Gemmer Home, 333 N 4th St; Faurote Home, 317 W Adams St; Gilbert Home, 2508 Tigers Trail; The House on Winchester, 358 Winchester St; The White Rose, 3701 W US 224, Preble; North Adams Art Council, 521 N 3rd St; & Limberlost Cabin, 200 E 6th St, Geneva. Tickets are also available at each location.


January Chamber Luncheon

Monday, January 8, 2018, 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

Krista Miller will be the featured speaker. The cost of the luncheon is $15 and reservations are required.


Decatur Artisan Craft Market

Saturday, January 13, 2018, 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Located at Riverside Center


Chamber Annual Dinner & Meeting -

Thursday, February 1, 2018, 6:30 PM - 9:00 PM

This will be held at the Knights of Columbus Pavilion.


Decatur Artisan Craft Market

Saturday, February 10, 2018, 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Located at Riverside Center


State of the City

Monday, February 12, 2018, 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

The February Chamber Luncheon presents Mayor Ken Meyer giving his annual State of the City address. The cost of the luncheon is $15 and reservations are required.


Decatur Artisan Craft Market

Saturday, March 10, 2018, 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Located at Riverside Center


March Chamber Luncheon

Monday, March 12, 2018, 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

This luncheon is the State of the County address. Commissioner Doug Bauman. The cost of the luncheon is $15 and reservations are required.


WZBD Great Easter Egg Hunt

Saturday, March 31, 2018, 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM

WZBD Easter Egg Hunt, Riverside Center, starts PROMPTLY at noon.


April Chamber Luncheon

Monday, April 9, 2018, 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

This luncheon is the State of the Schools address, by Superintendent Brent Lehman. The cost of the luncheon is $15 and reservations are required.


Decatur Artisan Craft Market

Saturday, April 14, 2018, 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Located at Riverside Center


Cancer Coalition Bowling Tournament Fundraiser

Sunday, April 22, 2018, 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Bowling Fundraiser for local Cancer Coalition at Spare Time Lanes in Berne, and Villa Lanes in Decatur. For more information call Becky Cochran, 260-692-2300.


May Chamber Luncheon

Monday, May 14, 2018, 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

This luncheon is the Legislature address with Matt Lehman. The cost of the luncheon is $15 and reservations are required.


Chamber Golf Extravaganza

Friday, June 1, 2018, 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Annual Chamber golf outing held at Cross Creek Golf Club


Summer Concert Series

Thursday, June 7, 2018, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Music on Madison Street - Food Vendors available - Adult beverages supplied by 2 Pour Guys


Sculpture Tour

Friday, June 8, 2018, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Enjoy a tour downtown of various sculptures representing Decatur and the heritage behind our community. Food will be available and the wine tent will open at 5 pm.


City Wide Garage Sale

Friday, June 15, 2018, 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Garage sales across the city of Decatur.


Summer Concert Series

Thursday, June 21, 2018, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Music on Madison Street - Food Vendors available - Adult beverages supplied by 2 Pour Guys


DeKegger Homebrew & BBQ Fest

Saturday, June 23, 2018, 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Downtown Decatur - For more information call 260-724-7171.


Summer Concert Series

Thursday, July 5, 2018, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Music on Madison Street - Food Vendors Available - Adult beverages supplied by 2 Pour Guys


Decatur Sidewalk Sales

Saturday, July 14, 2018, 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Come downtown and visit all of the vendors on the street / sidewalks, food available.


4-H Fair

Sunday, July 15, 2018, 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

The 4-H Fair is held in Monroe, IN at the 4-H Fair Grounds. For information call 260-724-5322.


Summer Concert Series

Thursday, July 19, 2018, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Music on Madison Street - Food Vendors available - Adult beverages supplied by 2 Pour Guys


Swiss Days

Thursday, July 26, 2018, 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Annual Swiss Days held in Berne, IN celebrating their Swiss heritage. Enjoy four days of music, food and fun! For information call 260-589-8080.


Summer Concert Series

Thursday, August 2, 2018, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Music on Madison Street - Food Vendors available - Adult beverages supplied by 2 Pour Guys


Citywide Garage Sales

Friday, August 10, 2018, 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Garage sales across the city of Decatur.


Kekionga Festival

Wednesday, August 15, 2018, 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM

The 16th annual edition of Decatur's heritage festival takes place at Riverside Center, downtown and at several locations around town. Visit www.decaturchamber.org for a complete schedule of events.


Summer Concert Series

Thursday, August 16, 2018, 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Music on Madison Street - Food Vendors available - Adult beverages supplied by 2 Pour Guys


Motor Sports Festival

Friday, August 17, 2018, 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM

The Decatur Motor Sports Festival brings beautiful cars, motorcycles and other vehicles to downtown Decatur. The Festival includes food vendors, and entertainment around the Courthouse.


September Chamber Luncheon

Monday, September 10, 2018, 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

This luncheon is the State of the Judiciary address, by Judge Chad Kukelhan. The cost of the luncheon is $15 and reservations are required.


2nd Annual Walk to De-feet Cancer

Sunday, September 23, 2018, 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

This will be held at Adams Central High School. For more information call Becky Cochran, 260-223-2300.


Decatur Highland Games

Saturday, October 6, 2018, 11:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Sponsored by Decatur Chamber of Commerce, at Riverside Park, Celtic Games - Food available, adult beverages supplied by 2 Pour Guys


October Chamber Luncheon

Monday, October 8, 2018, 11:45 AM - 11:00 AM

Adams Health Network, joint luncheon with Berne. The cost of the luncheon is $15 and reservations are required.


Callithumpian Parade

Monday, October 29, 2018, 7:00 PM - 9:00 PM

The annual Callithumpian Parade winds its way through beautiful downtown Decatur.


Decatur Trick or Treat

Wednesday, October 31, 2018, 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

City-wide Trick or Treat


November Chamber Luncheon

Monday, November 12, 2018, 11:45 AM - 1:00 PM

TBA - The cost of the luncheon is $15 and reservations are required.


Community Tree Lighting Ceremony

Sunday, November 25, 2018, 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Sponsored by Classic Crimper - This takes place at the Court House


Walk for Warmth

Tuesday, November 27, 2018, 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Please meet at 230 E Monroe Street (Old Gerber Building). For more information call Amy Caldwell, 260-724-3574.


Christmas Open House & Home Tours

Saturday, December 1, 2018, 1:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Sponsored by Adams Co. Historical Society - $10


Christmas Open House & Home Tours

Sunday, December 2, 2018, 1:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Sponsored by Adams Co. Historical Society - $10


Sponsors