Annual Dinner

Annual Dinner

Decatur Chamber of Commerce Logo

Our Partners

Coni Mayer presenting the 2016 Stephen Decatur Award to Louise Ray.

2017 Award Recipients

Stephen Decatur Award – David Haggard
Large Business Award – Manley Meats
Small Business Award– WZBD Radio

The Chamber 2017 Annual Meeting and Dinner will held at the Knights of Columbus on Thursday, February 15, 2018.  John Kintz will serve as Master of Ceremonies and Chamber President  Mike Downey (CenturyLink) conducted the business portion of the meeting.

In the business portion the members affirmed the 2018 Chamber board of directors and officers.  They are: Dane Wheeler (Adams Memorial Hospital), president; , Mike Downey (retired) past president; Penny Parrish (First Bank of Berne), Treasurer; Mariea Moreland (Gold Shield); VP of Industrial;  Joel Massoth (Decatur Package Liquor);VP of retail; and  Dean Fuelling (First Merchants Bank); VP of Professional.  Board Members are Kelly Ehinger (Adams Public Library System); Pam Bergdall (Bear's Den Embroidery & More); Greg Farmer (Walmart); Todd Kolter (Bunge North America); Brent Lehman (North Adams Community Schools); Adam Lengerich (Lengerich Chiropractic); Trevor Hobbs (Adams Co Economic Development Corp); Ken Meyer, Mayor (City of Decatur); Sarah Porter (Thunderbird Products) SueAnn Reynolds (Family LifeCare); Ron Storey (Kelley Chevrolet, Buick, Ford); Steve Vachon (Kelly Chevrolet, Buick, Ford); and Mark Zurcher (Zurcher Tire).

President Dane Wheeler presented the President’s Award to Joel Massoth for outstanding service to the Chamber.  The Large Business Award was presented to Manley Meats and the Small Business Award was presented to WZBD Radio.  David Haggard received the Stephen Decatur Award.